Books

Top Ten Tuesday – 26th May 2015

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by The Broke and The Bookish.

The week is: Ten Books I Plan To Have In My Beach Bag This Summer or Ten Books I Think Make Great Beach Reads. There’s a mixture of prose and poetry in the list because I love poetry.

  1. Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke
  2. Tipping the Velvet by Sarah Waters
  3. The Return of Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle
  4. The Colour of Magic by Terry Pratchett
  5. The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen
  6. Leaves of Grass by Walt Whitman
  7. The Eve of St Agnes by John Keats
  8. Killing Floor by Lee Child
  9. The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  10. The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

These aren’t what you’d necessarily class as ‘beach reads’ but they are what I’ll be reading on the beach (or in the garden) this year. What do you think?

Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell cover Tipping the Velvet cover the return of sherlock holmes cover the colour of magic cover the truth about forever cover

leaves of grass cover The Eve of St Agnes cover killing floor lee child cover The Maze Runner cover The Song of Achilles coveer

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 26th May 2015

    1. I’ve read some of them already (mainly the poetry) but some are on my TBR list, including The Maze Runner and The Truth About Forever. So I’ll probably review them when I’ve read them. You’ll have to let me know what you think of them too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know what you mean. Most of the books on my TBR have been there for ages but I just haven’t got around to them yet. I’m sure I’ll read them all soon.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

