Books

Top Ten Tuesday – 2nd June 2015

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish

This week is: Top Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/TV Shows. I’ve been lucky enough that some on my favourite books such as the Dexter series by Jeff Lindsay and the A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R. R. Martin have already been made into TV shows. This one might be tough. 

  1. Herland by Charlotte Perkins Gilman – This book would make such an interesting film.
  2. The Wasp Factory by Iain Banks – Such an interesting book. It would be interesting to see how it played out on screen.
  3. Brave New World by Aldous Huxley – This one could be strange but dystopian films are very in at the moment.
  4. 1984 by George Orwell – I think that this would make an amazing film in the 21st century. 
  5. Northern Lights by Philip Pullman – I refuse to accept that The Golden Compass is an adaptation of this book. 
  6. Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer – I read this as a child (preteen) and it would be nice to see it as a film. 
  7. The Twits by Roald Dahl – Another book from my childhood that I’d like to see on the big screen.  Maybe as a stop motion film or something like that. 
  8. The Wee Free Men by Terry Pratchett – The whole Tiffany Aching series would make a great film series.
  9. Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman – I know that Supernatural borrows certain aspects of this book but I would like to see a proper adaptation of it. 
  10. The Time Machine by H. G. WellsThe War of the Worlds was made into a film in 2005 so I think this should be made into a film too. 

Any books that you’d like to be turned into a film or TV show? Let me know!

(I’m skipping next week’s Top Ten Tuesday as I’m going to be doing a different meme instead. I think I’ll turn Top Ten Tuesday into a fortnightly/every-other-week meme from now on.)

herland cover    The Wasp Factory cover     Brave New World cover     1984 cover   Northern Lights cover

Artemis Fowl cover   The Twits cover   The Wee Free Men cover    Good Omens cover  The Time Machine cover

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 2nd June 2015

Leave a Reply

