Books

Top Ten Tuesday – 16th June 2015: Top Ten Books On My TBR For Summer 2015

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week is: Top Ten Books On My TBR For Summer 2015. I have way more than ten books on my summer TBR list but these are the books that I’m looking forward to reading the most.

  1. The Colour of Magic by Terry Pratchett
  2. The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  3. The House of Hades by Rick Riordan
  4. The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller
  5. Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer
  6. King Rat by China Miéville
  7. The Silmarillion by J. R. R. Tolkien
  8. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz
  9. Dexter is Dead by Jeff Lindsay
  10. Les Misérables by Victor Hugo

the colour of magic cover   The Maze Runner cover   The House of Hades cover   The Song of Achilles coveer   Artemis Fowl cover

King Rat cover  The Simarillion cover   Aristotle and Dante Discover cover  Dexter is Dead cover   Les Mis cover

Any thoughts on my list? What’s on your TBR for this summer?

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 16th June 2015: Top Ten Books On My TBR For Summer 2015

  1. The Colour of Magic is great, but the discworld books just get better and better the further into the series you get! I really liked Artemis Fowl and have the Maze Runner on my shelf to read soon 🙂 I’m sure you’ll really enjoy these books.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve read some of the other Discworld books (my grandad was a huge fan and always read them to me) but I’ve never read the first one. So I thought I’d start at the beginning and read them all. I’m determined the read The Maze Runner before I watch the film – I have the DVD waiting on my shelf 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The Maze Runner, Song of Achilles, and The House of Hades are really great reads. Hope you enjoy them! I’ve read LOTR and am currently reading The Hobbit. One day I plan to read The Silmarillion. I heard it was difficult though….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m reading The Mark of Athena at the moment and I’m loving it so I’m sure I’ll like The House of Hades too! I’ve read The Hobbit and I want to read LOTR. I’ve heard that The Silmarillion is difficult too but I really want to read it. I’m sure it can’t be as difficult as some of the books I had to read for my BA 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

