Books

Harry Potter Moment of the Week

Harry Potter MOTW

Harry Potter Moment of the Week is a meme hosted by Uncorked Thoughts and Lunar Rainbows. The idea is to get Harry Potter fans together and discuss our favorite things about the series; be it a favorite moment, character, magical item, spell, quote or object from the books, films or J.K Rowling herself.

I love Harry Potter and the questions looked really fun so I thought I’d join in with this meme.

This week is: Which Death Eater would you be?

Bellatrix Lestrange

If I could be any Death Eater I think I’d be Bellatrix Lestrange.

As one of the only known female Death Eaters I find Bellatrix extremely interesting. She’s unapologetically violent and she’s absolutely crazy in a way that none of the other characters are, even Voldemort. I love that she has a wide range of talents, including Occlumency, and I like how she’s able to teach those talents to others. I loved her character in both the books and the films (Helena Bonham Carter is one of my favourite actresses). I think my favourite scene including Bellatrix is in Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix when she taunts Harry into casting the cruciatus curse on her. I just love Bellatrix Lestrange.

Which Death Eater would you be?

8 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week

  1. HBC is one of my favorite actresses of all time too ♥ I love her to bits and her portrayal of Bella was amazing, she was the perfect wicked witch XD In the books, I was more scared of Bella but she was fascinating…except for when she killed Sirius *sob* Awesome pick^^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was heartbroken when she killed Sirius. I loved him so much (more in the books than I did in the films. But I think it’s because they couldn’t spend enough time on him during the movies). But Bella will always be one of my favourite HP characters 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

