Books

Teaser Tuesday (23rd June 2015)

TT (2)

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by A Daily Rhythm. All you have to do is:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS!(make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My teaser for this week is:

She seemed half dead when I saw her first. I think you had best see her and hear her account of the facts.

 p.332, The Return of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

I love this book because it’s a collection of short stories and it’s so easy just to read one of the short stories and then put the book down. Although, I did put it down for almost two years which isn’t great. I’m very close to finishing it now though as I only have one short story left to read. Then I’ll be reading The Hound of the Baskervilles as it is the next story in the series.

14 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday (23rd June 2015)

    1. There are 13 stories in the collection and each is about 30 pages long. I love Sherlock Holmes stories and short stories so this collection was definitely a winner for me 🙂

      Like

    1. (Sorry for the late reply!) I’m looking forward to reading The Hound of the Baskervilles and the rest of the stories in the collection 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

