Books

WWW Wednesday – 24th June 2015

WWW Wed

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words.  (Formally hosted at Should Be Reading)

The only rules are to answer the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading:

The Mark of Athena cover   Throne of Fire cover   A Storm of Swords 1 cover

Recently finished:

I’ve only finished one book because work has been a bit hectic and I’ve been too tired to read after work. Hopefully I’ll have more books completed by my next WWW Wednesday post in two weeks.

the return of sherlock holmes cover

What I’m reading next:

Les Mis cover   Aristotle and Dante Discover cover   Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell cover

That’s it for this time!

13 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 24th June 2015

  1. I hope that you enjoy Mark of Athena. I loved the Heroes of Olympus series. Aristotle and Dante has been on my TBR for forever as well.

    My WWW-https://amandasnoseinabook.wordpress.com/2015/06/24/what-im-reading-and-writing-wednesday-4/

    Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I love the character development in this series. How Riordan manages to write from the points of view of 7 or 8 characters, have each of them sound different and distinct, and helps us keep all of their stories straight in our heads is beyond me. But it’s brilliant 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. The multiple points of view is what I love most about the books (except the Roman and Greek mythology which is what drew me to them in the first place). With other books like this (e.g. A Game of Thrones) I normally get bored with a certain character’s chapters but this hasn’t happened with Riordan’s books yet. I’m really looking forward to reading the rest of the books in this series.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m going to need some good luck to finish that book. I devoured the first two books in the series within a couple of weeks but it has been almost two years since I started the third one and I’m not even halfway through yet. I really hope to have it finished by the end of the summer though.

      Like

  2. I agree with you about the Game of Thrones books becoming more of a struggle. Like you, I read the first two really quickly, but after that I found them very variable. The BBC adaptation of Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell finishes this Sunday and it’s been great. I’d like to see how the book compares…

    Thanks for visiting my WWW. Happy reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

