General

Would You Rather Book 

I was tagged by the lovely Erika @ Erika in Bookventureland to do the Would You Rather Book Tag. Thank you for tagging me!

Let’s get on with the tag then…

Would you rather only read trilogies or standalones?

I would have to choose stand alone books. I love reading trilogies but I hate it when I lose interest halfway because then I have to force myself to continue reading. Stand alone books are self contained and I love that.

Would you rather only read male or female authors?

This is a tough one. I don’t think it matters too much as a reader but because I’m a English Literature student I do analyse the motives of the author rather often. For example, I would choose to read a book about a teenage girl that was written by a woman over a book on the same subject that was written by a man. Ultimately, I do enjoy reading books by both male and female authors so I couldn’t choose to only read books by one sex.

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?

We don’t have Barnes and Nobel in the UK (I think) so I’ll definitely have to choose Amazon. I do love Waterstones though because you get rewards and points when you shop there.

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

TV shows. I think there’s more opportunities to explore the characters and plot in TV shows. However, sometimes it goes wrong (I’m looking at you GoT).

Would you rather read only 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

5 books per week. Obviously.

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

Reviewer. I enjoy writing but my creative writing will never be read by another person. Except that time that I decided to hand in a piece of creative work for my BA. I wish I hadn’t.

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

Both. I’d love to have my own little bookshop but I’d also love to work in a library. I can’t choose.

Would you rather read only your favorite genre, or every other genre but your favorite?

I don’t know. I couldn’t just read Crime and Thriller books. I love that genre but I just couldn’t. This question is difficult. I’m going to have to go with every genre but my favourite because at least I’d have a variety of books to read.

Would you rather only read ebooks or physical books?

Physical books. I don’t have an ebook reader because I can’t read books on a screen. It makes my eyes hurt. Also, I love owning a physical copy of a book. I have books that have been passed down to me from my grandparents and that isn’t possible with ebooks. So yeah, I only read physical books.

I tag:

Thank you again to Erika for tagging me!

Leave a Reply

