Books

Top Ten Tuesday – 30th June 2015: Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far In 2015

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week is: Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far In 2015. I’ve read some fab books so far this year but most of the books I’ve read were academic/literary theory. I’m going to include those books too because some of them were very interesting.

  1. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
  2. Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman
  3. The Woman Warrior by Maxine Hong Kingston
  4. Fiesta: The Sun Also Rises by Ernest Hemingway
  5. Shakespeare’s Festive Comedy by C. L. Barber – This is an academic book about Shakespearean comedies. It’s one of the best books I’ve read on the subject.
  6. Hamlet in Purgatory by Stephen Greenblatt – This is a essay about Shakespeare’s Hamlet.
  7. Close Range: Brokeback Mountain and Other Stories by Annie Proulx
  8. The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan – I haven’t completed this book yet but it is already one of the best books I’ve read this year.
  9. The Return of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

gone girl cover    Good Omens cover    The Woman Warrior cover   fiesta the sun also rises cover

    Shakespeare's festive comedy cover   Hamlet in purgatory cover   Close Range cover   The Mark of Athena cover   the return of sherlock holmes cover

I’ve included two academic/critical books in this list because they are two of the most interesting books I’ve read this year. I only made it to nine books but what are the top ten books you’ve read so far this year?

(Book titles link to their Amazon UK page)

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 30th June 2015: Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far In 2015

      1. Maybe Good Omens and some of Terry Pratchett’s other books. I’d like to see a better film version of Northern Lights/The Golden Compass too.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

