Books

Harry Potter Moment of the Week – 2nd July 2015

Harry Potter MOTW

Harry Potter Moment of the Week is a meme hosted by Uncorked Thoughts and Lunar Rainbows. The idea is to get Harry Potter fans together and discuss our favorite things about the series; be it a favorite moment, character, magical item, spell, quote or object from the books, films or J.K Rowling herself.

I love Harry Potter and the questions looked really fun so I thought I’d join in with this meme.

This week is: If you could change one thing in book one, what would it be?

draco forbidden forest

I would probably change the detention scene in the Forbidden Forest because it’s such a contradiction to the warnings at the beginning of the book. Dumbledore says that the Forbidden Forest is ‘out of bounds’ but then lets Filch take some first years out there for a detention. Filch even leaves them alone! It’s a shocking scene. I really don’t like it at all.

That’s my (very short) answer for this week’s question. What would you change about the first Harry Potter book?

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week – 2nd July 2015

    1. It’s the one thing that’s always bugged me about the first book. Especially that Filch leaves two 11-year-old children alone in the forest.

      Like

      1. I thought that two of them went with Hagrid and two were left alone. Maybe I’m mistaken. It’s been ages since I read the book 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

