Books

Top Ten Tuesday – 14th July 2015

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is: Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession (bought, library, review copies). This was a fun one! Especially as I haven’t read most of them yet.

  1. Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke
  2. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz
  3. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  4. Killing Floor by Lee Child
  5. The Silmarillion by J. R. R. Tolkien
  6. Eric by Terry Pratchett
  7. The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  8. The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller
  9. The Eve of St Agnes by John Keats
  10. A Slip Under the Microscope by H. G. Wells

Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell cover   Aristotle and Dante Discover cover   The Raven Boys cover   killing floor lee child cover   The Simarillion cover

Eric cover   The Maze Runner cover   The Song of Achilles coveer   The Eve of St Agnes cover   A Slip Under the Microscope

I own 8 of these books but I have borrowed Aristotle and Dante and The Raven Boys from a friend. Which books have you recently bought/borrowed?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 14th July 2015

    1. The Song of Achilles was recommended to me because of my love of Greek mythology and my love of Homer. Hopefully I’ll enjoy it! I’m a few chapters in to Strange and Norrell and I’m really enjoying it so far 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I actually found The Raven Boys quite interesting but I have to warn you that it is not a fast paced read and it might take you some time to get used to Stiefvater’s writing.
    Have a great time reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t mind a slow read as long as it’s interesting! I have been told that The Raven Cycle isn’t her best series but I’m still looking forward to reading it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

