Books

WWW Wednesday – 22nd July 2015

WWW Wed

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words. (Formally hosted at Should Be Reading)
The only rules are to answer the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently reading:

Throne of Fire cover   A Storm of Swords 1 cover   Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell cover

I plan on taking these books with me to the seaside this weekend. Hopefully I’ll finish at least one of them. It’s just a shame I can’t read during the two hour car journey to the caravan we’re staying in.

Recently finished: 

  • Nothing. Oops. I’ve been too busy with work to read recently. I’m hoping that will change now that I’m working less hours.

What I’m reading next:

Les Mis cover   Aristotle and Dante Discover cover   The Raven Boys cover

That’s it for this time!

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 22nd July 2015

  1. Do you get car sick or are you driving (and hence can’t read on the trip)? I can’t so much as look at anything written in the car or I feel dreadful, and continue to feel sick until we stop and I get out. It’s a curse! I could get so much more reading done otherwise. Must look into audio books…
    I seem to remember A Storm of Swords wasn’t my favourite in the GoT series, but had a lot of really good moments and some real shocks. I hope you get through at least one of those books this weekend 🙂
    Here’s my WWW: http://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2015/07/22/www-wednesday-22nd-july-2015/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I get car sick if I read in the car. I get car sick anyway if the journey is above two hours but reading just makes me feel even worse. Audiobooks might be a good idea actually because I can listen to music without feeling sick. I’ll have to look into it.

      I’m hoping to get A Storm of Swords finished this week but we’ll have to see. Like you, it hasn’t been my favourite of the series. Hopefully the next book in the series is better for me 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Your ‘Next’ list looks awesome! I hope you enjoy it all. I need to get back to ASoIaF soon before I forget the details of the first book. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I feel really fortunate that I don’t get car sick. I know so many people who do. Definitely give audiobooks a try. I love them both when riding and, of course, when driving. They are the only things that keep me awake and alert while driving.

    I have The Raven Boys on my bookshelf waiting to be read very soon. You are the second person I’ve seen reading Les Mis lately. Is there some secret Les Mis reading club I don’t know about? 🙂

    My WWW: http://www.foofynotfoofy.com/foofynotfoofy/2015/7/22/www-wednesday-22-july-2015

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think I’ve found a few free audiobooks that I want to try on the journey and they’re on my TBR to that’s good. It’s just annoying that I get car sick when I’m okay on trains and planes.

      I’m reading Les Mis because I love the musical but I’d join a secret Les Mis reading club if there was one!

      Like

Leave a Reply

