Books

Teaser Tuesday (28th July 2015)

TT (2)

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by A Daily Rhythm. All you have to do is:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My teaser is:

Adam glanced up, distracted. His mind had wandered from Ronan’s bad behaviour to Ashley’s interest in the journal, and he was wondering if it was more than the ordinary curiosity people possessed when faced with Gansey and his obsessive accessories.

– p.57, The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

The Raven Boys coverI started reading this book today so I haven’t read very much of it. I don’t know what to think of it so far but I’m hoping to complete it quickly. This is the first Maggie Stiefvater book I’ve ever read but I’ve heard good things about her writing and this series, The Raven Cycle, has been recommended to me by a few friends.

19 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday (28th July 2015)

    1. The cover is pretty great. I don’t often notice the cover of books. I should probably take more notice of them. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Like

    1. I know how it feels to have a TBR mountain. There’s so many books that I need to read but haven’t had chance to. Thanks for visiting! 🙂

      Like

    1. I shouldn’t really be starting new books when I’m already in the middle of three others. But it was calling to me. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Like

  1. I have started this book but haven’t gotten anywhere because I keep setting it down to read something else. The thing is, I’m sure I’ll like it! It’s not anything to do with this book that I keep setting it down. LOL

    My teaser this week is from the book I am currently reading instead of The Raven Boys – Season of Salt & Honey by Hannah Tunnicliffe: http://www.foofynotfoofy.com/foofynotfoofy/2015/7/28/teaser-tuesday-season-of-salt-honey-by-hannah-tunnicliff

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s how I am at the moment with Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke. I know that I’ll enjoy it but I keep putting it down to read something else instead! The Raven Boys is one of the books I’ve picked up instead of Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell. Hopefully once I’ve finished this I can get back into my other books 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

