Awards

The Beautiful Blogger Award

Thank you to Charley for nominating me! This is such a lovely award and I’m really honoured that you’ve nominated me. I wish I could nominate you back!

The Rules:

  • Link to the blogger who took the time to nominate you.
  • List seven random things about yourself.
  • Nominate seven creative, beautiful bloggers.
  • Notify the amazing people that you nominated for the award.


7 random things about me:

1. I have small feet. I’m a UK size 4 even though I’m 5′ 7” in height (170cm).

2. I love garlic bread. I want to try bruschetta when I go to Italy (next week!) because garlic bread as I know it doesn’t exist in Italy.

3. I don’t have a favourite colour. I usually say it’s blue or purple when I’m asked but I don’t really have a preference.

4. I love playing video games but I don’t have much time for them at the moment.

5. I love to bake. I can cook too but I just love baking, hence my love for the Great British Bake Off! My favoruite thing to bake is probably marble cake but it’s my favourite thing to eat too.

6. My favourite TV show is Agent Carter at the moment. I love Hannibal and Elementary too but Agent Carter is my favoruite. I love Hayley Atwell.

7. Early Autumn is my favourite season. I love the clothes, the weather, everything. I specify early Autumn because late Autumn in England means rain and wind but early Autumn is often still warm. It’s actually often warmer than our summers.

Nominations:

Thank you again to Charley for nominating me for this lovely award! Go check out her amazing blog.

15 thoughts on “The Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. Thank you for nominating me! It may take me a while to get to, but I’ve made a note so I won’t forget!
    I am also a Bake Off addict. Can’t wait for bread week this week and the icy glare of Hollywood as he rambles on about the science of baking – haha! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah thank you so much Amy! I’ve got a little stack of lovely awards to do so I may take a little while to get round to this but will do it.
    Yes, totally with you on early autumn…there’s something about the light too I think. We go on holiday every October and always have lovely weather.
    Ahhh GBBO. Love it too! Who doesn’t!? Wednesday = best day of the week now!
    Thanks again xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Don’t worry about taking ages to do it. I know what it’s like to have a pile of tags to complete 🙂

      Late September/early October is such a lovely time of the year 🙂

      I have a friend that doesn’t like GBBO. I don’t understand how she doesn’t like it! Even my dad loves it.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I know how you feel. There’s never enough time in the day. I look forward to reading the post when you do get a chance to post it but don’t worry about taking a long time to do it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

