Books

Summertime Madness Tag

Summertime Madness (1)

I was tagged by Lara @ Katniss Potter Book Lover to do the Summertime Madness Book tag. Thank you so much for tagging me!

Let’s start!

1) Show a book with a summery cover.

Never Let Me Go

  • This is a classic case of ‘never judge a book by it’s cover’ because while my copy of Never Let Me Go looks summery it isn’t a lighthearted book.

2) Pick a fictional place that would be the perfect destination for a summer holiday.

  • I’m going to steal Kara’s answer and say Camp Half Blood from the Percy Jackson seriesIt really would be a great place to spend the summer.

3) You’re about to go on a flight for your summer holidays but you want to read a book that lasts the whole flight. What novella do you choose?

  • I fly out to Italy on Tuesday so this was an easy question to answer. On the flight I’ll probably start reading The Maze Runner. The flight is only two and a half hours long so I’ll probably finish it on my flight back to the UK.

4) You have a case of summertime sadness what book do you pick to shine a smile on your face?

  • Either Good Omens or Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s stone.

5) You’re sitting at the beach all alone… Which fictional character would be your beach babe?

6) To match your ice cream you want an icy cool sidekick! Which fictional sidekick do you pick?

  • Annabeth Chase from the Percy Jackson books. I think I’d be the sidekick though because she’s way cooler than I am.

7) Share the Summertime Happiness! Who do you tag?

I’m tagging:

3 thoughts on “Summertime Madness Tag

Leave a Reply

