Books

The Bedtime Book Tag

Bedtime Book Tag

I was tagged by the wonderful Charley @ Books and Bakes and Erika @ Erika in Bookventureland to complete this tag! You should all go and check out their amazing blogs.

I do occasionally read in bed but I read whenever I get the chance to really. I used to read in bed a lot when I was younger though.

On to the tag…


A book that kept you up all night: 

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson.

I just love this book. I couldn’t put it down at all when I first read it and whenever I re-read it I always have trouble putting it down. It was the first crime novel I ever read and I loved the suspense in it.

A book that made you too scared to sleep:

Darkly Dreaming Dexter

I first read Darkly Dreaming Dexter when I was about 13 and it really freaked me out. I loved it though.

A book that made you go to sleep:

Tristram Shandy

Tristram Shandy by Lawrence Sterne. I know it was a revolutionary book in its time and it had a massive readership when it was being published but that doesn’t change the fact that I found it boring. I don’t need to read a full chapter about a man walking down a set of stairs. I don’t need to read four chapters about the main character’s birth. I just didn’t need to read any of it.

A book that kept you tossing and turning all night in anticipation of its release:

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling. I was 13 when the book was released in 2007 and I was so excited about it. We queued up at W. H. Smiths for it on the release day and everything.

A book that has your dream boyfriend:

The Raven Boys cover

The Raven Boys by Maggie Steifvater. I don’t know if I’d prefer to date Gansey or Adam though.

A book that would be your worst nightmare to live in:

Brave New World cover

Brave New World by Adolus Huxley. I hate the concept of the world in this book. I just don’t like it at all.

A book that reminds you of night time:

I shall wear midnight

I Shall Wear Midnight by Terry Pratchett.

A book that has a nightmarish cliff-hanger:

gone girl cover

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. This isn’t technically a cliff-hanger but I need to know what happens to Nick and Amy. TELL ME WHAT HAPPENS GILLIAN!

A book you actually dreamed about: 

I am Legend

I am Legend by Richard Matheson. It was an horrendous dream where I was being chased by Robert Neville, the main character, and he wanted to kill me even though I wasn’t a vampire.

A book monster you would not want to find under your bed:

Minotaur

The Minotaur from Greek mythology. It’s featured in Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief so it counts as a book monster.


That’s it for this tag! Thank you again to Charley and Erika for tagging me.

I’m tagging:


Note: This post was scheduled. I am currently on hiatus until the 1st of September 2015.

Leave a Reply

