Books

Harry Potter Moment of the Week

Harry Potter MOTW

Harry Potter Moment of the Week is a meme hosted by Uncorked Thoughts and Lunar Rainbows. The idea is to get Harry Potter fans together and discuss our favorite things about the series; be it a favorite moment, character, magical item, spell, quote or object from the books, films or J.K Rowling herself.

This week is: Would you rather be locked in a room with Voldemort or Bellatrix?

Bellatrix Lestrange

Bellatrix. Without a doubt. I’d choose to be locked in a room with Bellatrix any day of the week.

Voldemort creeps me out but Bellatrix fascinates me. I’ve already written about why she’s my favourite Death Eater here but she’s one of my favoruite characters from the whole series. There’s a good chance she’d torture me if we were locked in a room together but she also might learn me Occlumency like she did with Draco. I also like to think that she randomly starts singing ‘I killed Sirius Black’ if left alone for too long.

So, I’d definitely choose Bellatrix. She’s a fascinating character whereas Voldemort is just creepy. Plus, he never goes anywhere without Nagini and that means that I’d be locked in a room with a giant snake too. No thanks.

Who would you choose?


Note: This post was scheduled. I am currently on hiatus until the 1st of September 2015.

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week

  1. Excellent! I was hoping SOMEONE would pick Bella^^ Honestly she scares the hell out of me, because she’s crazy. But, she’s also fascinating! I just wouldn’t want to be on her bad side, and as an eternal Harry Potter worshiper, I’d totally be on her bad side. You’re right though: Voldemort is creepier by far!

    Like

Leave a Reply

