Books

Harry Potter Moment of the Week

Harry Potter MOTWHarry Potter Moment of the Week is a meme hosted by Uncorked Thoughts and Lunar Rainbows. The idea is to get Harry Potter fans together and discuss our favorite things about the series; be it a favorite moment, character, magical item, spell, quote or object from the books, films or J.K Rowling herself.

This week is: What magical creature would you like living in your house?


I think there are two sides to this question: Which magical creature would you like as a pet? and Which magical creature would you prefer as a housemate/roommate? I’m going to answer both questions separately.


fawkes

For the pet question I’d choose a phoenix. They’re my favourite magical creatures in the Harry Potter series and I love Fawkes.

I’d want something non-destructive so that ruled out a lot of the magical creatures featured in the series. I was going to say a Kneazle but I felt like that was an easy answer because they’re basically just cats. Also, I could have said a pygmy puff but they’re barely magical creatures. They’re just balls of pink or purple fluff.


Werewolf

For the roommate/housemate question I’d choose a werewolf. They’d probably be the best humanoid creature to share your house with because they only change when the moon is full. Plus, Remus Lupin was a werewolf which means that they’re not bad people (except Greyback and his band of merry murderers). As long as you lived near a forest or something they’d be fine during the full moon too.


That’s it for this week. Which creature would you like living in your house?

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week

  1. GREAT choices^^ You pretty much picked my two favorite creatures in the series right there 😀 I love Fawkes in the series so I’d adore having him as a pet – or any Phoenix really! And a Werewolf would be cool if it were Lupin, or as nice as he was, but only if I could change into some kind of animal too when he changed…so he wouldn’t kill me O.O LOL

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

