Tags

Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag

The Craft Studio

Thank you to Erika for tagging me!

Let’s get on with the questions…


Best book you’ve read so far in 2015

The Woman Warrior by Maxine Hong Kingston. I love everything about this book.

The Woman Warrior cover

Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2015

The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan is the only ‘sequel’ I’ve read this year. I think.

The Mark of Athena cover

New release you haven’t read yet, but want to

The Shepherd’s Crown by Terry Pratchett. I have finally bought this book and I can’t wait to read it. 

The Shepherd's Crown cover

Most anticipated release for the second half of the year

Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan. I am so ready for his Magnus Chase series and I love Norse mythology so much.

Magnus Chase

Biggest disappointment

On the Road by Jack Kerouac. I was expecting something amazing but it’s just an awful book.

on the road cover

Biggest surprise

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. I didn’t expect it to live up to the hype but it really did.

gone girl cover

Favorite new author (debut or new to you)

Maggie Stiefvater. I’m so in love with The Raven Boys and I can’t wait to read the rest of the series and her other books.

The Raven Boys cover

Newest Fictional crush

Gansey from The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. Or Blue from the same book. I’m not sure who I prefer.

The Raven Boys cover

Newest Favorite Character

Jack Reacher from Lee Child’s Killing FloorI just really liked the character for some reason.

killing floor lee child cover

Book that made you cry

Brokeback Mountain by Annie Proulx

Close Range cover

Book that made you happy

Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman. I completed this book a few months after Sir Terry Pratchett passed away and it made me happy to read such a wonderful book written by him.

Good Omens cover

Favorite book to film adaptation you saw this year

The Maze Runner by James Dashner was made into a very good film starring the beautiful Dylan O’Brien.

The Maze Runner cover

Favorite review you’ve written this year

My review for Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn is my favourite. Read it here

gone girl cover

Most beautiful book you’ve bought so far this year (or received)

I don’t think I’ve bought any pretty versions of books this year.

What books do you need to read by the end of the year?

So many books…

  • The Scorch Trials by James Dashner
  • The Death Cure by James Dashner
  • The House of Hades by Rick Riordan
  • The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan
  • The Serpent’s Shadow by Rick Riordan
  • The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Les Misérables by Victor Hugo
  • The War of the Worlds by H. G. Wells
  • The Shipping News by Annie Proulx
  • Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

There’s so many other books that I need to read but this list gives you an indication of the amount I need to read by the 31st of December.


I’m not tagging anyone this time because I’ve done so many awards/tags in the past couple of days that people will be sick of me tagging them.

Thanks again to Erika for tagging me. Please go check out her wonderful blog!

5 thoughts on “Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag

    1. I really am loving it. I’ve just finished The Raven Boys a couple of days ago and I can’t wait to move onto The Dream Thieves! I need to pre-order the fourth book too when I remember.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

