Books

Top Ten Tuesday – 22nd September 2015

TTTTop Ten Tuesday is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is: Top Ten Books On My Fall Autumn TBR


It’s finally autumn! I think that the autumn equinox is tomorrow but I always take the 21st of September as the first day of autumn. I have way more than 10 books on my autumn TBR (most of them are yet-to-be-determined-university-books) but here’s my top ten:

  1. The Girl in the Spider’s Web by David Lagercrantz
  2. The Hound of the Baskervilles by Arthur Conan Doyle
  3. The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
  4. Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater
  5. The Scorch Trials by James Dashner
  6. The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
  7. Les Misérables by Victor Hugo
  8. The Silmarillion by J. R. R. Tolkien
  9. Tripwire by Lee Child
  10. The Shipping News by Annie Proulx

The Girl in the Spider's Web  The Hound of the Baskervilles  The Dream Thieves  Blue Lily, Lily Blue  the scorch trials

The Rest of Us Just Live Here  Les Mis cover The Simarillion cover Tripwire  The Shipping News

I’d really love to get these books finished before the 21st of December (when it is officially winter) but I’ll probably get distracted by other books.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 22nd September 2015

  1. Eeeeep, Dream Thieves and Blue Lily, Lily Blue!!! I hope that you LOVE both of those as much as I did ♥♥ I actually still need to get into The Maze Runner AND The Millennium Series, can you imagine?! Sigh…so many books, so little time. The Silmarillion and The Rest of Us Just Live Here are two more than I really want to read as well^^ You have some great looking books here, Happy reading! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I loved The Raven Boys so I really hope I love the next two books as much (if not more). I’ve heard that The Dream Thieves is better than The Raven Boys so I’m looking forward to getting into that book!

      I know the feeling of having too many books to read but I’ll slowly get through my ‘to read’ list one day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

