Tags

‘How I Read’ Tag

How I Read Tag

The ‘How I Read Tag’ is a tag that asks questions about how I read. I’ve never thought about how I read before so this should be strange.

Thank you to Deanna at A Novel Glimpse for tagging me!

Right, on to the questions…


How do you find out about new books to read?

I find new books in many different ways. Sometimes I ask for recommendations on tumblr. Sometimes I find books via other blogs. Sometimes I’ll check the recommended books/authors on amazon. And sometimes I’ll just pick up a random book at a bookshop and read the blurb.

How did you get into reading?

I hate this question. The Twilight Saga got me into reading again when I was 13. They were just so easy to read. After that I read Dracula, 1984, and I am Legend in quick succession.

How has your taste in books changed since you got older?

I don’t really think it has. I’ve always like to read a wide variety of books and that’s the same now too.

How often do you buy books?

As often as I can afford to.

How did you get into book reviewing?

I started reviewing books as a way to sort through my feeling about my university books before I wrote essays on them. Emotion shouldn’t be present in essays so I tried to express my feelings in the reviews so that they wouldn’t pop up in my essays.

How do you react when you don’t like the end of a book?

If it’s a book that I know someone else has read then I’ll discuss it with them. If not, I’ll just forget about it and move on to the next book. It’ll probably feature in my review if I didn’t like the ending of a book.

How often do you sneak peak at the ending to see if there is a happy ending?

Nope. I don’t like spoiling things for myself.


I’m tagging:

Feel free to ignore this tag if you don’t want to do it.

Thanks again to Deanna tagging me in this fun tag 🙂

9 thoughts on “‘How I Read’ Tag

Leave a Reply

