Awards

The Encouraging Thunder Award

Encouraging Thunder Award

Hi! I’ve been nominated for the Encouraging Thunder Award by the lovely Charley @ Books and Bakes 1. I love her blog so it’s awesome that she decided to nominate me to take part in this award. Please go check out her blog and follow her if you aren’t already.

Okay, there are some rules to abide by but not many.

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post the Encouraging Thunder logo. It’s here.
  • Mention your purpose in blogging.
  • Nominate others for the award.

Let’s get on with the award then…

What is your purpose for blogging?

I started this blog on the 1st of January 2015 as a way to help me sort through my thoughts and feelings about the books I had to read for university before I wrote essays on them. While I will continue to do this now that university has started again the reason I blog has changed somewhat.

I love blogging because I get to interact with some really lovely bloggers. I follow a wide range of blogs but a lot of them are from the book blogging community. I love this little community because everyone is great and I love reading their book reviews on books I have read or want to read. I think it’s great to see so many different opinions even if they differ from your own. Taking part in tags and awards (like this one!) really help you to feel like a part of the community and I love finding new blogs to follow through tags and awards.

I also blog because I love writing reviews. I think it’s a great way to think about a book after you’ve read it. Reviewing a book gives me a sense of closure if I didn’t like it and it enhances my experience of the book if I did like it.

In the future I’d like to expand this blog beyond book blogging but I don’t know if that will happen. I’d like to change it into more of a lifestyle blog where I blog about places I’ve been or recipes I’ve tried to make etc. but I’m very happy with my little blog at the moment and I’m thankful to everyone who follows me and interacts with me because you all make blogging a truly lovely experience.


I’m nominating:

If you’ve already done this award, or you’re too busy, or you just don’t want to take part then please don’t feel obliged to do it. It would be great to read your stories but I understand that people are very busy.

Thank you again to Charley for nominating me!

3 thoughts on “The Encouraging Thunder Award

Leave a Reply

