Books

Top Ten Tuesday – 6th October 2015

TTTTop Ten Tuesday is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is: Ten Bookish Things I Want to Quit Or Have Quit. I’m choosing to do a list of Ten Book Series I Have Abandoned because I have abandoned quite a few recently and I really need to update my TBR to reflect this.


  1. A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin – I just can’t deal with this series anymore. I don’t want to read the new book and I’ve abandoned my re-read of the previous books.
  2. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick – I was going to finish this but I’ve decided against it.
  3. Chronicles of Nick by Sherrilyn Kenyon – I really do want to finish this series but I’ve only read three of the six published books and she has at least three more books planned so I don’t know if I’ll ever get around to reading them.
  4. Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella – I began to read this series in my early teen years but I’ve decided to officially abandon the series.
  5. The Vampire Diaries by L. J. Smith – I have no idea what’s going on in this series anymore so I’m leaving it alone forever.
  6. The Last Vampire by Christopher Pike – I don’t know when I last read a book in this series so I’m abandoning it.

A Game of Thrones Hush, hush Infinity The Secret Dreamworld of a Shopaholic The Vampire Diaries The Last Vampire

I only made it to 6 but that’s still a fair amount of series’ that I’m abandoning.

*The pictures above link to their Amazon UK pages.

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 6th October 2015

    1. I really enjoyed the first two books but after that I had to force myself to read them. I have no interest in reading the next one (if he ever releases it).

      Like

    1. I don’t know if I could listen to an audiobook of A Game of Thrones. I think I’d end up falling asleep! But I did enjoy reading the first two books a lot. I just didn’t enjoy any of the others. It would have been better if it had just been a trilogy or something.

      Like

    1. I can’t blame you for quitting that series after one book. I did read them all but it was in the height of Twilight fever. Just after the first film came out when I was 14.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I feel you on A Game of Thrones. I read all of them in a row a couple of years ago. At this point, I don’t remember where the story is for the next book. No way am I re-reading them. I don’t know if I’ll read the next book or not. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

