Books

WWW Wednesday – 7th October 2015

WWW Wed

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words. (Formally hosted at Should Be Reading)

The only rules are to answer the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading:

Aristotle and Dante Discover cover  Die Trying Titus Andronicus Doctor Faustus and Other Plays

Recently finished: 

The Dream Thieves The Spanish Tragedy Early Modern English Drama Cambridge companion to English Renaissance Tragedy The Foucault Reader A New History of Early English Drama

I will only be reviewing The Dream Thieves (and maybe The Spanish Tragedy) but it will be a while before I get around to it.

What I’m reading next:

The Rest of Us Just Live Here Fahrenheit 451 Blue Lily, Lily Blue the serpent's shadow The Girl in the Spider's Web four revenge tragedies


What are you reading this week?

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 7th October 2015

  1. You have some great books coming up! I got Aristotle and Dante out of the library this morning and I’m hoping to get to it soon.
    And, wow, you’re really studying the bloody and gruesome bits of Renaissance drama (although to be fair to the writers, they were only catering to the tastes of a public who attended public executions for fun).
    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2015/10/07/www-wednesday-7th-october-2015/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m finding it hard to get into Aristotle and Dante but my friends who have read it felt the same. Hopefully I’ll start to get into it soon though!

      Yeah, I’ve done a lot of Renaissance comedies but I do love revenge tragedies. I’m hoping to look at scaffold speeches (last speeches before execution) and compare them to the death scenes in some of the tragedies I’m studying. We’ll see though…

      Like

Leave a Reply

