Books · General · Personal

The Sunday Post #2

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

I don’t have much to share about my personal life this week because it was a pretty boring week.

We bought a cross-trainer and a rowing machine and I spent a day building them up. Fun.

My university classes were great and I learnt some interesting things.

I received my copy of Rick Riordan’s Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer which is signed too! It has taken its place on my bookshelves next to my other Rick Riordan books. I also preordered Maggie Stiefvater’s The Raven King which doesn’t come out for ages.

Finally, I built a shed with my dad over the weekend.


Books I’ve read:

Titus Andronicus  Doctor Faustus and Other Plays  The Dream Thieves

The Foucault Reader  A New History of Early English Drama  Shakespeare as Literary Dramatist  Profession of Dramatist in Shakespeare's Time

Again, I’ve read mostly academic books this week.


Last week’s to-do list:

  • Read Titus Andronicus by William Shakespeare
  • Read The Jew of Malta by Christopher Marlowe
  • Complete Die Trying by Lee Child
  • Read all theoretical/critical articles and books set for university
  • Post a book review – I’m having some problems with this at the moment and I’ll be writing about it in my Musing Mondays post tomorrow.

This week’s to-do list:

  • Read The Revenger’s Tragedy by Thomas Middleton
  • Read The Atheist’s Tragedy by Cyril Tourneur
  • Read all theoretical/critical essays and books set for university
  • Read Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Complete Die Trying by Lee Child
  • Post a book review of The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  • Buy a book

That’s it for this week!

4 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #2

    1. It says March on my pre-order receipt but I hope it comes out before then. March seems so far away.

      I’ve read the first two but I don’t own any of them yet. I’ve borrowed them from a friend. I’d like the hardback versions though to fit with the new one 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

