Books

Musing Mondays – 12th October 2015

MusingMondays-ADailyRhythm

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Jenn over at A Daily Rhythm. You just have to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What fictional world would you love to live in, even if just for a day?


This week I want to talk about my back log of reviews and why it’s taking me ages to write and publish them.

I have 6 books that I need to write reviews for. 6. That may not seem like a lot but I read some of these books back in late August. I really need to get on with writing and publishing them. I’m just finding it so difficult to put pen to paper (literally, since I hand write all of my reviews first). I know what I want to say about these books but I’m just anxious about actually writing what I think.

I might spend some time rewriting my old reviews since they’re terrible but I need to write new reviews otherwise I’ll just never write them.

The books I need to write reviews for are:

  • The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  • Killing Floor by Lee Child
  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  • The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke
  • The Throne of Fire by Rick Riordan

So, if you ever see me saying ‘I need to write a review for [insert title here] but…’ please force me to write it.


THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What fictional world would you love to live in, even if just for a day?

So many! I’d love to live in the fictional worlds of:

  • Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling
  • Narnia from The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis
  • Discworld from The Wee Free Men by Terry Pratchett
  • Middle Earth from The Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien
  • His Dark Materials by Philip Pullman
  • Hundred Acre Wood from Winnie-the-Pooh by A. A. Milne
  • Wonderland from Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

That’s it!

Leave a Reply

