Books · General

The Sunday Post #3

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal: 

This week involved so much gardening. We’re trying to get everything sorted before winter and there was so much to do in the garden this week. We’ve also done some spring autumn cleaning and we’re putting a lot of the stuff we don’t want on eBay. Hopefully I’ll get enough money from my stuff to buy the hardback versions of the first three books in The Raven Cycle.

University went really well this week. I had an amazing class on manuscript and print and I learnt a lot. My tutor was just amazing. I also attended a masterclass about Renaissance music which was given by Richard Wistreich from the Royal College of Music. It was interesting to see how the ideas surrounding the performance of Renaissance music can also be applied to the performance of Renaissance drama.


Books I’ve read:

four revenge tragedies  Revenge Tragedy


Last week’s to-do list:

  • Read The Revenger’s Tragedy by Thomas Middleton
  • Read The Atheist’s Tragedy by Cyril Tourneur
  • Read all theoretical/critical essays and books set for university
  • Read Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Complete Die Trying by Lee Child
  • Post a book review of The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  • Buy a book

This week’s to-do list:

  • Read Othello by William Shakespeare
  • Read The Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer
  • Read A Woman Killed with Kindness by Thomas Heywood
  • Read all theoretical/critical essays and books set for university
  • Complete Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Complete Die Trying by Lee Child
  • Post a book review of The Maze Runner by James Dashner (Someone force me to do this please)
  • See Crimson Peak at the cinema
4 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #3

  1. Could you write a 4 bullet-point mini review of The Maze Runner just so you have it done?
    Sort of like this:
    – Interesting idea and gets right into the action
    – None of the characters were very sympathetic
    – Some fantastically creepy bits out in the maze itself
    – Hope the sequels are better and we find out what’s going on.
    That’s pretty much what I thought! 🙂

    Don’t feel bad about not writing this review – you have Othello to read!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I should probably do something like that until I get time to do it properly. I really hope I can get it published next Saturday though because then I can move onto the other reviews that I need to write.

      I’m looking forward to reading Othello! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

