Books

Top Ten Tuesday – 20th October 2015

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is: 10 Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me. YOU DREAM IT AND THE BOOKISH GENIE CAN DO IT.


1. I’d wish for the chance to meet William Shakespeare. Mainly because it would really help with my research but who wouldn’t want to meet the Bard?

Willaim Shakes pear

2. I’d also wish to meet Christopher Marlowe. 

3. I’d want a room which was covered in shelf space for all of my books. It would also expand automatically every time the room was filled. Basically, I’d ask for an ever-expanding library.

4. I’d wish for a decent adaptation of Northern Lights by Philip Pullman.

Northern Lights cover

5. I’d like to own all of the books that I’m missing from different series’. For example: I’m missing two books from The Lord of the Rings, 15 books from Lee Child’s Jack Reacher series, and so many books from the Discworld series.

6. I want The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater to be released sooner.

7. I’d like to meet Arthur Conan Doyle so that I could show him all of the Sherlock adaptations because he’d hate them. 

John Watson

8. I’d also wish to meet Oscar Wilde. That would be fantastic.

Oscar Wilde

9. I’d wish for just one more book by Terry Pratchett or Iain Banks.

10. Finally, I’d wish for Gansey from The Raven Boys to be real. 


What would you wish for?

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 20th October 2015

      1. Or you could make your whole house into a library. Just have a separate room for a kitchen (everyone needs food) and the bathroom (obviously) but everything else, including the staircase, would be used to store books! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Dinner with both of them at the same time would be amazing. Add in Ben Jonson, Edmund Spenser, Thomas Middleton, Thomas Wyatt, Thomas Kyd, Thomas Heywood, John Donne, Sir Philip Sidney, and John Milton and I would be a very happy girl. Oh, and Queen Elizabeth too.

      I don’t even think I’d ask them that. Mainly because neither of them cared about originality and most of the plays of that time were adapted from other works. I’ll not get into that though… 🙂 Plus, I’d be much more interested in asking Marlowe if he was actually a spy or not! And about how he died. So many questions to ask him 🙂

      Like

    1. Arthur Conan Doyle would hate the fact that everyone loves Sherlock Holmes and I would love to witness the horror on his face when he found out that the Sherlock-mania had continued after his death!

      I really hope that they re-do Northern Lights one day. Anything would be better than the last attempt at an adaptation.

      Meeting Shakespeare is my biggest wish. If only someone would invent a time machine… 🙂

      Like

    1. The film adaptation of Northern Lights could have been so good. I really hope they remake it one day.

      There’s so much mystery surrounding Marlowe so it’d be great to meet him and ask about his life 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

