Books

WWW Wednesday – 28th October 2015

WWW Wed

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words. (Formally hosted at Should Be Reading)

The only rules are to answer the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently reading:

The Rest of Us Just Live Here Die Trying The Shorter Poems The Girl in the Spider's Web

Just one book for university this week. Yay!

I’ve added two new books to this section this week (not including The Shorter Poems which I’m reading for uni). I hope to have The Shorter Poems, The Rest of Us Just Live Here, and Die Trying finished by the end of this week.


Recently finished: 

Blue Lily, Lily Blue Othello (Oxford) A Woman Killed with Kindness

I’ll only be reviewing Blue Lily, Lily BlueI’ll be posting it sometime next week after I’ve posted the reviews for The Raven Boys and The Dream Thieves.


What I’m reading next:

the serpent's shadow Fahrenheit 451


Aristotle and Dante Discover coverTemporarily abandoned:

I wasn’t making any progress with this book at all so I’ve abandoned it until I feel like reading it.


What are you reading this week?

13 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 28th October 2015

  1. I think you do have to be in the right mood for Aristotle and Dante. At times it can feel a bit self-indulgent and you have to be in the mood to tolerate that.
    So jealous you’re on The Rest of Us Just Live Here. I am making myself read More Than This first 🙂
    I’ll be interested to hear what you think of The Girl in the Spider’s Web. I liked the original Millennium trilogy but I’m a bit skeptical about this one.
    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2015/10/28/www-wednesday-28th-october-2015/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t read More Than This so I should probably add that to my list of Patrick Ness books to read!

      I’m skeptical too because I love the Millennium series. But I’m trying to remember that this book isn’t a part of the original trilogy and I’m taking it as a separate book 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Beautifully written novels about horrible subjects are usually the best novels. You’re making me want to read it now but I must resist until I’ve finished one of my other books.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve never read any of his work before.

        It’s a very odd opening but I love his description of nature in that paragraph. It’s almost personified but not quite. I don’t know how to explain it. It is a really good opening and I love this line: ‘and the fog muffling the sky and putting out the stars struck the final, unfelt but disabling blow’.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

