Books

3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge (Round 2) – Day 3

3 Days 3 Quotes

Thank you to Deanna @ A Novel Glimpse for tagging me in the 3 Days, 3 Quotes challenge! I’ve done this challenge once before and I think it’s a very fun little challenge that doesn’t take up too much time.

The Rules

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
  3. Nominate three new bloggers each day. I’m just going to tag 3 people on day 3.


Love looks not with the eyes, but with the mind,
And therefore is winged Cupid painted blind.

Act I, scene i, lines 234-235
A Midsummer Night’s Dream by William Shakespeare

A Midsummer Night's DreamI’m ending this challenge with a quote from one of my favourite plays. I really love A Midsummer Night’s Dream because of the humour and the plot. I did my dissertation on this play (along with two others) so I know A Midsummer Night’s Dream really well.

These lines are spoken by Helena, one of the quartet of lovers, and they can be read as Helena talking about the dangerous aspects of love because blind Cupid represents the dangers of illicit sensuality.


I’m nominating:

If you’ve done this or don’t want to do it then please ignore this!

Thanks again to Deanna for nominating me in this fun challenge 🙂

3 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge (Round 2) – Day 3

Leave a Reply

