Awards

One Lovely Blog Award

One Lovely Blog Award

I’ve been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by the lovely Lucía @ Luucy Love Books. Thank you so much! Please go check out her wonderful blog.

The Rules:

  • You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • You must list the rules and display the award.
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself.
  • You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.


7 facts about me:

  • I don’t watch much TV. I have a few shows that I really enjoy watching (e.g. Elementary, Great British Bake Off, How to Get Away with Murder) but I just don’t enjoy most TV shows.
  • I’ve had two jobs in retail and I hated them both.
  • I don’t sleep very well. I haven’t since I was born. When I was in high school I only slept for a couple of hours a week.
  • I performed as a dancer in pantomimes every Christmas from being 8 years old to 15 years old. Do they have pantomimes in other countries?
  • I love video games. I’m currently working my way through Assassin’s Creed: Syndicate and enjoying it much more than I expected to.
  • I’ve been to the USA three times. I’ll be going for a fourth time next October (2016). I’ve only ever been to Florida and New York though.
  • I’m a huge Doctor Who fan. Or I was. I haven’t really enjoyed it since David Tennant left but I still watch it.

I’m nominating:

If you have already done this or don’t want to do it then feel free to ignore this nomination!


Thanks again to Lucía for nominating me!

17 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

    1. David Tennant does make everything better! I

      don’t know. High school is a blur to be honest but I know that not sleeping helped me revise for my exams more. So there was a positive outcome 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Elementary is so good! Are you looking forward to the next series? I haven’t completed season 3 yet so I need to do that before season 4 starts in the UK.

      I do love shows about the police and detectives but I think Great British Bake Off provides me with a change in topic! 🙂

      Like

    1. It’s like a musical comedy play that’s specifically for families and they’re normally shown from December until January/February. They’re usually different versions of fairy tales like Snow White, Cinderella, and Aladdin etc. There’s a lot of audience participation in them too which is nice for the children.

      I love HTGAWM! The new series is so good and I’ve only seen the first episode! 🙂

      Like

      1. I guess they are. People really enjoy them, it’s like a Christmas tradition 🙂

        I’m watching it as it shows here in the UK so I’m always going to be behind D: I can’t wait for the next episode though 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

