Books

Teaser Tuesday (3rd November 2015)

TT (2)

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by A Daily Rhythm. All you have to do is:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


This week’s teaser:

Wasp had always had her secrets and actually her motives were unimportant, or so they tried to persuade themselves. If she was prepared to help then they should just accept gratefully and not worry about the fact that, to begin with, she had not shown much enthusiasm, or hardly any feelings at all in fact.

p.62, The Girl in the Spider’s Web by David Lagercrantz

The Girl in the Spider's WebThe Girl in the Spider’s Web is the fourth book in the Millennium series and the first three books were written by the late Stieg Larsson.

I was surprised when a fourth book was released and I’m actually really nervous about reading this book. I loved the original trilogy and I’m worried that this book won’t live up to my expectations. I need to remember that this is written by a different author and therefore it won’t be the same as the original trilogy.

I haven’t actually started this book yet because I wanted to finish one of my other books first but I think I’m going to start it tonight.

3 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday (3rd November 2015)

    1. She never published it so the publisher hired someone else to write a new book using the same characters. He didn’t have access to the material that Larsson wrote for the fourth book though.

      I hope she does publish it one day though. Even if it’s incomplete.

      Like

Leave a Reply

