Books · Fitness · General · Personal

The Sunday Post #6

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

University was amazing this week.

I got to work with some very old, very rare books. I felt very nervous touching them but it was a fantastic experience. I can’t wait for my next chance to visit Special Collections in my university library.

My favourite book was the 1596 copy of The Faerie Queene by Edmund Spenser

The Faerie Queene 1596

I have been essay writing this week too. This is my progress so far:

  • Monday: 314 words of first draft written
  • Tuesday: 0 words
  • Wednesday: 757 words (1071 in total)
  • Thursday: 445 words (1516 in total)
  • Friday: 563 words (2079 in total)
  • Saturday: 1109 words (3188 in total. First draft complete!)
  • Sunday: 0 words.

Also, my graduation tickets arrived this week. They’re very pink!

I graduate from my BA Hons on the 19th of November in the beautiful York Minster so I’ll be posting lots of photos of that event in a couple of weeks.

grad tickets


Fitness:

  • Sunday 1st November: 15 minutes of elliptical training (493 calories burnt)
  • Monday 2nd November: 15 minutes of elliptical training (529 calories burnt)
  • Tuesday 3rd November: Rest Day
  • Wednesday 4th November: 20 minutes of elliptical training (714 calories burnt)
  • Thursday 5th November: 20 minutes of elliptical training (763 calories burnt)
  • Friday 6th November: 4 hour walk in the woods (distance and calories burnt unknown)
  • Saturday 7th November: Rest Day

Total steps for this week: 41,407


Last week’s to-do list:

  • Read all theoretical/critical essays and books set for university
  • Complete Die Trying by Lee Child
  • Read at least 50% of The Girl in the Spider’s Web by David Lagercrantz
  • Write the first draft of my essay
  • Post a book review for The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Post a book review for The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Post a book review for Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

I’ve been so focused on my essay that I haven’t done much else. I will post the reviews for The Raven Boys, The Dream Thieves, and Blue Lily, Lily Blue next week.


This week’s to-do list:

  • Write the final draft of my essay
  • Post a book review for The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
  • Post a book review for The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Post a book review for The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Post a book review for Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Complete Die Trying by Lee Child
  • Read at least 50% of The Girl in the Spider’s Web by David Lagercrantz

Random:

I went for a walk in the woods which are just a few minutes walk from my house. It was a truly beautiful place to visit.

woods


Have a great week everyone!

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #6

Leave a Reply

