Books · General · Personal

Musing Mondays – 9th November 2015

MusingMondays-ADailyRhythm

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Jenn over at A Daily Rhythm. You just have to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Do you review books? If so, who do you review for? If not, was it by choice? Why?


Once again, I’m just answering the random question.

Do you review books? If so, who do you review for? If not, was it by choice? Why?

I do review books when I get the chance. I’m terrible at writing reviews and posting them which is why I don’t do it with any regularity. I review for myself and for my followers. I enjoy writing reviews so that’s why I do it.

I only review novels. I find it difficult to review plays because they’re meant to me performed, not read, so I’d only ever review performances of play. Plus, I don’t think anyone is interested in reading a review of Thomas Kyd’s The Spanish Tragedy or The Revenger’s Tragedy by Thomas Middleton.

My last review was Killing Floor by Lee Child and you can find it here.

One thought on “Musing Mondays – 9th November 2015

Leave a Reply

