Personal

Notes From the Blogger: University Woes

Notes

Personal post ahead…


Last week I wrote a 3,000 word draft for my first MA essay and I was happy with it. I thought everything was going well. However, I’ve just had an email back from my tutor to tell me that what I’ve focused on is almost completely wrong.
screaming

It’s due in next Monday and I’m not meeting my tutor until Thursday so I’m just stuck in limbo trying to write a new 3,000 word draft before then. I might start crying soon.

I have no idea what I’m doing. This essay is so far out of my comfort zone that I just want to ignore it and hope that it goes away.

I need a strong cup of black tea and about 500 biscuits to cheer me up.

9 thoughts on “Notes From the Blogger: University Woes

    1. Yeah. Maybe if I’d been able to see my tutor tomorrow I wouldn’t have felt so bad but I don’t feel like writing anything new in case it’s just wasting my time 😦 I hope I can reuse at least some of it. Otherwise I’ve just wasted a week on something completely useless.

      I’m going to make myself a cup of tea now. I just want to forget about it for now.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

