Books

Teaser Tuesday – 10th November 2015

TT (2)

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by A Daily Rhythm. All you have to do is:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


It was a pleasure to burn.

It was a special pleasure to see things eaten, to see things blackened and changed.

p.9, Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

Fahrenheit 451These are the opening sentences to Fahrenheit 451 and they’re just drew me in when I read them. They’re excellent opening lines.

I’m really loving Fahrenheit 451 so far. I’ve heard such good things about it and I’m very happy that I’m enjoying it too. Hopefully I’ll have finished it by the end of this week.

12 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday – 10th November 2015

    1. I think we have the same fears about censorship today as people did 60 years ago and that’s why people can still relate to the book.

      I’m liking it so far 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

