Books · General · Personal

The Sunday Post #7

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

I’ve had this week off of university because it’s reading week (aka: graduation week).

My essay is due in on Tuesday (17th November) but I’m planning to hand it in tomorrow after my class. So I’ve spent this week rewriting my essay so that I’m happy with it. I did post an update about this on Tuesday because everything was going wrong but now I’m feeling happy with my essay again. I have around 1000 words left to write, about a third of the essay, but I should get it done today.

I also went shopping yesterday. I went to Leeds for the first time in over a year and I bought two eye-shadow colours from Benefit called Call My Buff and Kiss Me, I’m Tipsy. I can’t wait to try them.


Reviews I’ve posted:


Last week’s to-do list:

  • Write the final draft of my essay
  • Post a book review for The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
  • Post a book review for The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Post a book review for The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Post a book review for Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Complete Die Trying by Lee Child
  • Read at least 50% of The Girl in the Spider’s Web by David Lagercrantz 

Next week’s to-do list:

  • Hand in my essay tomorrow (the day before it’s due!)
  • Post a book review for Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke
  • Post a book review for The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Post a book review for Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Post a book review for The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
  • Complete Die Trying by Lee Child
  • Read all theoretical/critical essays and books set for university
  • Graduate!

This is a really unrealistic set of goals for next week since I’m spending two days in York for graduation. But hopefully I’ll get some of them done.


Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

