General

The Sunday Post #8

The Sunday Post

Hi guys! I’ve been missing since Wednesday because I’ve had so much on. However, it’s Sunday and that means that it’s time for The Sunday Post.

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

At the beginning of the week I handed in my first MA essay. I’m terrified of getting a terrible mark but it’s only one essay at the end of the day.

In other news: I graduated this week!

It was my BA graduation from York St John University and it was held at York Minster. York Minster is such a beautiful place to graduate and I’m very lucky. I met the Archbishop of York and Una Stubbs was there too. I don’t think I can describe the day properly if I’m honest. It was such a lovely day.

The graduation was also live-streamed which is still available so I have actually watched myself graduate. It’s weird to see yourself graduate but watching the video also gave me a chance to hear the cheers from my parents which was lovely.


Last week’s to-do list:

  • Hand in my essay tomorrow (the day before it’s due!)
  • Post a book review for Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke
  • Post a book review for The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Post a book review for Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Post a book review for The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
  • Complete Die Trying by Lee Child
  • Read all theoretical/critical essays and books set for university
  • Graduate!

I knew this would be a difficult week for me.


Next week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke
  • Post a book review for The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Post a book review for Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Post a book review for The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
  • Complete Die Trying by Lee Child
  • Read all theoretical/critical essays and books set for university
  • Read The Aeneid – Book 6 by Virgil
  • Re-read The Spanish Tragedy by Thomas Kyd
  • Read The Faerie Queene by Edmund Spenser

Random:

A few photos from graduation. Featuring my best friend…

 

14 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #8

  1. Congratulations on graduating and I think meeting the Archbishop of York would make me feel like I was in an historical novel trying to get “a special license.” That’s pretty cool!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!

      He wasn’t what I expected to be honest. He kept making jokes and he told us off for not cheering loud enough and trying to run away from having our photos taken with him.

      Like

    1. Thank you! Did you go to the university of York then? Or YSJ like me?

      It is a gorgeous city and I miss it even though I only finished 6 months ago. I’m at uni in Sheffield now though so there’s a big difference. York was so picturesque and Sheffield, well, isn’t. I do love my new uni though 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

