Books

WWW Wednesday – 25th November 2015

WWW Wed

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words. (Formally hosted at Should Be Reading)

The only rules are to answer the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading:

Die Trying The Girl in the Spider's Web Fahrenheit 451 Shiver 1 aeneid


Recently finished: 

The Faerie Queene by Edmund Spenser

The Faerie Queene


What I’m reading next:

The House of Hades cover Tripwire

13 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 25th November 2015

    1. I can’t believe that it’s not finished either! How long did Spenser want it to be?

      I have Virgil’s The Aeneid to get through now though so I think the other books are going to have to take a backseat until the weekend.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. How do like The Girl In The Spider’s Web so far? I have been wondering if I should get a copy… Fahrenheit 451 is probably one of my favorite dystopian classics and I hope you are enjoying Shiver better than I did. 🙂

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m really enjoying it. I think I prefer the original trilogy but that might be because I’ve loved it for so long.

      I’m not that far into Shiver but I hope I do like it. I really loved the first three books in The Raven Cycle so I hope this series is as good.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I really enjoyed the original trilogy as well and that’s probably why I wasn’t sure if I would like this new book… Good to hear you are enjoying it. 🙂
        And I haven’t picked up The Raven Cycle yet, but did finish The Wolves Of Mercy Falls and I wasn’t blown away by it. People kept saying to me The Raven Cycle is a lot better, so I’m going to try and start that series soon…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I just think that the new book is different but not in a bad way. I just keep reminding myself that it’s by a different author and I’m fine 🙂

        I’d recommend The Raven Cycle but I since I’m only on page 71 of Shiver I can’t really compare the two series’ yet.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I always choose a few different types of books so that I’ve always got something to read no matter what mood I’m in. And then I have the books I’ve got to read for uni so they’re included too!

      It takes me longer to finish books though so maybe I should stick to one book at a time! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

