Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #10

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

I’ve had a hectic week at university. I had three weeks of seminars in one week and I’m very tired.

Tomorrow is my niece’s birthday so we’re visiting her today because I’m at uni tomorrow and my parents are at work. I can’t actually remember how old she turns tomorrow but I’m guessing she’s about 9 years old.


Books I’ve read:

  • Metamorphoses by Ovid
  • The Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer
  • Titus Andronicus by William Shakespeare

These were all re-reads.


Last week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Post a book review for The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
  • Complete Die Trying by Lee Child
  • Read all theoretical/critical essays and books set for university
  • Re-read The Metamorphoses by Ovid
  • Re-read Titus Andronicus by William Shakespeare
  • Re-read The Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer
  • Start a food and exercise diary

This week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Post a book review for The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
  • Complete Die Trying by Lee Child
  • Read all theoretical/critical essays and books set for university

completedRandom:

I completed my Goodreads challenge for 2015! I plan on reading a few more books before 2015 is over but I’m very happy that I completed my challenge!


goodreads     twitter 1     instagram

Leave a Reply

