Books · Tags

Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag

happy holidays!

Hi everyone! I’ve been tagged by the wonderful Charley @ Books and Bakes. This is a wonderfully Christmassy/wintery tag to get you in the festive mood.


Name a book you would like to see under your Christmas tree.

I’ve asked for the illustrated version of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. I’ve also asked for new copies of all of the Harry Potter books. But I’d be happy with any book to be honest.

Name a book you will be reading during the Christmas season.

I’m reading Les MisΓ©rables throughout December.

Les Mis cover

Name your favourite Christmas movie.

Home Alone. Without a doubt. I can’t wait for it to be shown on TV this year.

home alone

Do you like snow?

I do. Mainly because it means that I don’t have to go out (since where we live becomes inaccessible after snow). I don’t like the mess it leaves behind though.

Name a character you would like to spend your Christmas Day with.

Harry Potter. Or the Weasley family.

To give or to receive?

To give. I love buying presents for people and thinking about what they’d really like. I love buying gifts for my parents too because it’s so nice to be able to give them something back.

What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?

Hogwarts. Or Narnia. Or maybe Middle Earth.

hogwarts

Fondest Christmas memory?

My fondest Christmas memory is of last Christmas. I didn’t have great childhood Christmases because I used to dance in pantomimes throughout the Christmas season so I’d only get Christmas Day off. I was always ill too. They weren’t bad though.

But last Christmas was perfect. It was just so relaxing and no one was ill and the food was great. I hope this year is the same.

Can you say Christmas Tree ten times fast in a row (pronouncing it correctly)?

Apparently so!


I’m tagging:

If you’re too busy then please ignore this tag. I know that this time of year can be hectic for so many reasons.

Thank you again to the wonderful Charley for tagging me!

 

9 thoughts on “Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag

  1. Oh you answers are just perfect Amy!! Spending Christmas with Harry Potter!! β™₯ Or the Weasley family! Home Alone is totally my favorite Christmas Movie too πŸ˜€ Oh and spending Christmas a Hogwarts or Narnia is THE DREAM. Thanks for sharing these^^ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for nominating us! Although it’s a bit late, we’d really love to do this. We actually just got around to posting the last award that you nominated us for… whoops πŸ˜› Hope you don’t mind haha. Anyways, hope you have a great Christmas! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

