Books

Top Ten Tuesday – 15th December 2015

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is: Top Ten Best Books I Read In 2015

There’s no particular genre or anything for this list. It’s just the best 10 books I’ve read in 2015 (so far)… 


The list is in the order that I read the books.

  1. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
  2. The Woman Warrior by Maxine Hong Kingston
  3. Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman
  4. The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan
  5. The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  6. Killing Floor by Lee Child
  7. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  8. Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke
  9. The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefavter
  10. Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

gone girl cover The Woman Warrior cover  Good Omens cover The Mark of Athena cover The Maze Runner cover

killing floor lee child cover The Raven Boys cover Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell cover The Dream Thieves Blue Lily, Lily Blue

These are the best books I’ve read in 2015 so far and I hope to add a few more to this list in the next couple of weeks.

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 15th December 2015

    1. The sequels are just as good as The Raven Boys and I’m looking forward to The Raven King so much.

      Gone Girl is one of the best books I’ve ever read. I couldn’t believe what was happening as I read it! 🙂

      Like

    1. Ah, it doesn’t matter that you’ve watched the film before reading the book. The book is amazing. I haven’t seen the film yet but I do own it so I should probably watch it soon 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. YES! The Raven Cycle! Oh man, that’s one of my all time favorite series^^ The Heroes of Olympus was excellent, I actually just started the spinoff series recently and I’m really enjoying it too! Both Gone Girl and Maze Runner are on my tbr shelf so hopefully I’ll get to them both soon. Awesome picks Amy ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I didn’t know there was a spinoff series for The Heroes of Olympus! I must look it up.

      Gone Girl is sooooooooo good. You should read it soon. And I loved The Maze Runner 🙂

      Like

    1. It’s so good. I hope she does a sequel to it because I want to know what happens to Strange and Norrell!

      The Woman Warrior is great. I’ve never read anything like it before 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

