Books · Personal

12 Days of Christmas Blogging: Day 5

I was nominated by Deanna to do this challenge! The challenge was created by StephJ. Go check out their blogs!


The Rules:

  • Include the photo below in each blog post
  • You may start at any point in December
  • Use the topic supplied for the post of that day
  • Make sure all posts are in December, but they don’t have to be posted consecutively (lets face it it’s a busy time)
  • Nominate 3 people after each blog to start the challenge
  • Have fun!

12-days-of-christmas-blogging


Day 5: What is on your personal wishlist for this year

harry potter illustratedHarry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Illustrated Edition

This is the main thing I want for Christmas. I love everything Harry Potter and I’d love to add this to my collection. Most places have this on sale at half price (£15 instead of £30) but it’s still fairly expensive for a book like this.


Benefit They’re Real! mascara 

they're real mascaraThis stuff is amazing but so expensive. I’ve tried it when I’ve been looking at Benefit’s other make up and I fell in love. It makes my eyelashes look amazing. However, I couldn’t really afford the £19.50 price tag at the time. I have tonnes of mascara but I think that this would quickly become my favourite.


Benefit They’re Real! remover 

they're real removerYou need this remover if you get the mascara itself because it’s a nightmare to get off. I think it took about 10 make up remover wipes to actually get it off. And these were wipes that were specifically designed for waterproof mascara. I think it was something to do with the fibers in the mascara. So this would just accompany the mascara. I would buy this for myself though if I got the mascara for Christmas.


harry potter popAny Funko Pop! Vinyl figure but preferably Loki or Harry Potter

Loki is my favourite villain and like I said before, I love Harry Potter. However, I’d be happy with any figure from something I’m interested in (Marvel, Harry Potter, DC, Assassin’s Creed, and Game of Thrones). I have pre-ordered myself an Evie Frye pop! vinyl figure from Assassin’s Creed: Syndicate but she doesn’t come out until the end of January. These figures are just so cute and I’d love to have one or two living on my bookshelves.


New pyjamas and socks – This is a Christmas tradition for my family and most of the families I know. It’s just nice to sleep in new pyjamas before Christmas.


On to something a little less materialistic…

I want all of the Syrian families that have recently arrived in the UK to be treated with respect and love this holiday season. I want them to feel welcome and wanted in the UK. I want them to feel safe.

I’d also like the UK to stop bombing Syria and Iraq but when has the UK government ever listened to the public on important matters such as these.


That’s it. I can’t think of anything else to say.

Like I’ve already said, I think everyone is already taking part in this lovely challenge so I’m not tagging anyone specifically. However, please do take this opportunity to take part if you want to!

2 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas Blogging: Day 5

Leave a Reply

