Personal

12 Days of Christmas Blogging: Day 6

I was nominated by Deanna to do this challenge! The challenge was created by StephJ. Go check out their blogs!


The Rules:

  • Include the photo below in each blog post
  • You may start at any point in December
  • Use the topic supplied for the post of that day
  • Make sure all posts are in December, but they don’t have to be posted consecutively (lets face it it’s a busy time)
  • Nominate 3 people after each blog to start the challenge
  • Have fun!

12-days-of-christmas-blogging


Day 6: Share a fond childhood Christmas memory

My childhood Christmases weren’t amazing because I danced in pantomimes from the age of 7 to the age of 15. This meant that I only had Christmas Day off during the season.

However, Christmas Day itself was always fantastic, even when I was ill (which happened a lot because of the whole dancing thing). My parents always made Christmas Day very relaxed – which is what we all needed in the middle of panto season – and it was always perfect. I did hate having to give up Christmas Eve and Boxing Day but the effort my parents put into making Christmas Day special for me will always remain in my memory.

Saying that, since I turned 16 we’ve had amazing Christmases because we’ve all been more relaxed and we’ve all had more time off. Even though me and my mum had to work Boxing Day last year. This year my mum even has Boxing Day off (I quit my job earlier in the year so I definitely don’t have to work) so I imagine that it’s going to be the best year yet.


I’m not tagging specific people because I imagine everyone is taking part in this challenge already. However, if you’re not then I’m tagging you. Please take part!

 

6 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas Blogging: Day 6

    1. Yep. It was a very hectic time of year for me but I’ve been loving the calm Christmases I’ve had in recent years. My family is all sorted for this Christmas too so we can just relax for the next week 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

