Personal

12 Days of Christmas Blogging: Day 11

Happy Christmas Eve!

I was nominated by Deanna to do this challenge. The challenge was created by StephJ. Go check out their blogs!


The Rules:

  • Include the photo below in each blog post
  • You may start at any point in December
  • Use the topic supplied for the post of that day
  • Make sure all posts are in December, but they don’t have to be posted consecutively (lets face it it’s a busy time)
  • Nominate 3 people after each blog to start the challenge
  • Have fun!

12-days-of-christmas-blogging

Day 11: What was your favourite childhood Christmas present

This is testing my memory. I can’t remember the toys I got as a child. Well, I can’t remember which I got for specifically for Christmas. But I can remember certain presents…

The best present I ever got was my first ever iPod. Waaaaaay back in 2005 (when I was 11 and in my first year of high school) my parents bought me a 1st generation iPod Nano for Christmas. I hadn’t asked for one but it was just the coolest present ever and I still have it now. The battery only lasts for about 20 minutes now because it’s so old – and I have had several iPods since then – but it was the best present I got when I was younger.

I’ve had so many amazing gifts since then but my first ever iPod will stay with me forever.

ipod nano

Leave a Reply

