General

Updates for 2016?

Hi guys!

I feel like changing this blog up a bit in 2016. Both in terms of content and layout.

The layout will take me a fair amount of time and patience because I’m not good at that aspect of blogging. I do like my current theme but I feel like I should change it for the new year. Just as a new start. I guess.

In terms of content I want to make this blog a more general blog. I am going to mainly blog about books and reading but I also want to blog about other things too. For example: I’d like to share recipes that I’ve tried, review beauty products, talk about gaming, and post more personal posts. I’ll probably include some other random topics too.

I’m going to cut down the memes that I take part in too. I’m going to be focusing on Top Ten Tuesday, WWW Wednesday, Friday Finds (occasionally), and The Sunday Post. I did enjoy taking part in Harry Potter Moment of the Week, Teaser Tuesday, and Musing Mondays but I just can’t keep all of the memes up.

So, I’ll still be a book blog (mainly) just with a few extras thrown in when I feel like it.


Does anyone have any layout suggestions? Should I change it completely? I’m honestly terrible at stuff like that.

twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

Leave a Reply

