Personal

2015 Goals Recap

Goals For 2015

This is just a quick update about the goals and resolutions I set for 2015.

Goals and resolutions for 2015:

  • Graduate with at least a 2.1 
  • Start a Masters degree 
  • Learn to cook – I learnt to make some dishes but not many
  • Be more confident 
  • Be more sociable
  • Travel to Rome or Paris – I did go to Italy but we didn’t make it to Rome unfortunately. 
  • Take more pride in academic work 
  • Get a haircut 
  • Save money 
  • Run 10km without collapsing 
  • Read for pleasure more often 
  • Start yoga again – I did start yoga again and I managed to keep it up until April but I stopped after that.
  • Don’t dwell upon people that no longer matter
  • Lose some weight
  • Keep up a skincare regime 
  • Read 50 books for the Goodreads challenge

I think I did well. Some of these goals may seem a bit strange, especially the haircut one (but I hadn’t had my hair cut at all in 2014 so it needed to be a goal), but they all meant something to me. I’m proud of myself for what I achieved this year.


Tomorrow I’ll do a post about my 2016 goals and resolutions.

I hope everyone has a wonderful New Year!

twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

 

12 thoughts on “2015 Goals Recap

    1. I need to thank you too for being such a lovely person. You’re one of my favourite blogs on WordPress and I’m very happy that you’ve had so much success with your blog. I wish you all the best in 2016 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

