Fitness · General

Fitness Fridays #1

Fitness Fridays.jpg

Hi guys!

Fitness Fridays is going to be a new weekly feature on my blog in 2016. I’m aiming to diversify my blog and get fit in 2016 so Fitness Fridays is a great way to do both at the same time.

Okay, let’s get started with the first Fitness Fridays post…


One of my 2016 goals, apart from losing weight, is to be able to do the splits again.

I used to do ballet when I was younger (ages 4 to 18) so I could always do the splits. In the last couple of years I haven’t really practiced doing the splits and I know that my hips have tightened up a lot so I’m going to start my journey to the splits off with a workout by Cassey at Blogilates.com called ‘Journey to Splits’. Great name.

The challenge is readily available at her website but if you click on the picture below it will link you directly to this challenge.

Journey to splits

You do stretches 1 to 5 every day. Starting on day 6 you add that day’s move. So, on day 6 I’ll do stretches 1 to 6 but on day 28 I’ll do stretches 1 to 5 and 28. Hopefully it’ll work.


I’ll also be doing Cassey’s 30 day challenge for this month which is the ’30 Day Waist Trainer Challenge’ and her January 2016 workout calendar.

The picture below links to the Blogilates instagram post.

30 day waist challenge

The calendar is password protected so I won’t be sharing it on here. You can get the password by subscribing to Cassey’s newsletter. It’s free though so there’s no reason to avoid subscribing if you’d like to try the calendar.

I love Cassey’s workouts so you’ll probably see a lot more of her on this blog throughout the next year.


I’ll post an update on these challenges when they’re all complete!

Next Friday I’ll be posting about a workout challenge that I’ve tried in the coming week. I just need to choose 1 from the 12 I’ve got saved.

Thanks for reading!

twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

 

4 thoughts on “Fitness Fridays #1

    1. The splits thing is actually working! It’s early days but my hips don’t feel as tight and my muscles are feeling good. I hope it’s useful for you too! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

