Books · Personal

Goals for 2016

Goals For 2016

Happy New Year everyone!

I’m very excited for 2016 because I know that it’s going to be a fab year!

Yesterday I published a post about my goals and resolutions for 2015 so today I’m posting a list of goals for 2016. I’m splitting the list into sections to make it easier for me to keep track of throughout the year.


Personal goals

  • Exercise at least 3 times a week
  • Get to my goal weight of 10 stone 10 pounds by October
  • Make some changes to this blog – include a variety of different posts
  • Achieve at least a Merit in my MA
  • Be more sociable
  • Learn how to cook – especially parmigiana di melanzane
  • Save money for Florida
  • Wear lipstick and eye-shadow more often
  • Go to Magic Kingdom in Disney World, Florida
  • Be able to do the splits again

Bookish goals

Re-read Challenge – I want to re-read three series’ this year.

  • Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling (7 books)
  • The Millennium series by Stieg Larsson (3 books)
  • Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan (5 books)

I’m not including the newest book in the Millennium series because I just want to read the original trilogy.

Monthly book challenge:

  • Read a book that has been on my TBR for over 2 years
  • Read a book by an author I’ve never read before
  • Read a book that was given to me by my parents
  • Read an epic poem
  • Read a book that was published in the year I was born (1994)
  • Read a book that was published this year (2016)
  • Read a book that was published before 1900
  • Read a book that was originally written in another language and has been translated to English
  • Read a book with a one word title
  • Read a book with 500+ pages
  • Read a book that was once banned in the UK
  • Read a book that is set during Christmas

Goodreads Challenge:

  • To read 60 books this year

I’ll be posting updates on these challenges and goals throughout the year.

Happy New Year!


twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

One thought on “Goals for 2016

Leave a Reply

