Fitness

Fitness Fridays #2

Fitness Fridays

Hi guys!

Welcome to Fitness Fridays. This week’s workouts went great. I’ve also started to eat better and I hope to share my first recipe post with you all sometime next week. I did make a lovely, healthy meal yesterday but I forgot to take photos so I couldn’t do a post!

Okay, onto this week’s Fitness Fridays post…


Along with the challenges I set out in last week’s post, I’ve done a small additional workout each day this week. This was a one-week-only sort of thing and I thought I’d feedback on how it has gone.

This week I tried out 3 challenges from BuzzFeed.

As you can see, they’re all 10 minute bum workouts. I hate the word butt. We don’t say that in the UK. Also, I used an HIIT interval timer app to aid me with timing these workouts. There’s a bunch of free ones in the App store and I’m sure there’s lots available for Android phones too.

Anyways, I really liked these challenges. My week looked like this:

  • Day 1 (Friday 1st): Orange workout
  • Day 2: Green workout
  • Day 3: Rest day
  • Day 4: Blue workout
  • Day 5: Orange workout
  • Day 6: Green workout
  • Day 7: Blue workout

I found it really useful to alternate these workouts because they were just additional to my set workouts. You could do all three every day but I honestly think it would get a bit boring.

You could also do more circuits than the pictures state if you want a longer, more difficult workout. It would be useful to do that if you start getting used to the workouts.

I don’t know how many calories these workouts burn but that doesn’t concern me. My heart rate was up and I was sweating while doing them and that’s all that matters to me.

I think I might incorporate these little workouts into my exercise regime when I get bored of my normal routine.


I hope you’re all having a great Friday! Next week I’ll be trying a different short workout which can be added to my general workout regime.

twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

Leave a Reply

