Books · Tags

Bath and Body Works Book Tag

bath and body works

I was tagged by Erika to do this tag agesssssssss ago. I completely forgot about it but I’ve finally got it done!


The Girl with the Dragon TattooPure Paradise: A book that was simply perfection

For me, the perfect book is The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

I honestly don’t know what it is about this book that appeals to me so much. I just love the characters and how they’ve been written. I love the story. I love the setting. It’s a perfect book.


gone girl coverSweet Pea: A romance/contemporary novel that you really enjoyed.

Gone Girl is technically a contemporary novel so I’m going to choose that. It’s not a romance by any stretch of the imagination though!

I don’t really read romance novels. You can’t get away from romance in YA novels but that’s not the same.


The Rest of Us Just Live HereFresh Strawberries: A book you really enjoyed that came out this year.

Well, I haven’t read any books that were published in 2016 yet so I’ll use my favourite book which was published in 2015 (that I finished).

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness was a great book published in 2015. I also bought The Shepherd’s Crown by Terry Pratchett, which I haven’t read yet, and The Girl in the Spider’s Webwhich I have started but haven’t finished yet.


the truth about forever coverWarm Vanilla Sugar: A character and/or book that made you feel all warm and smiley.

The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen.

This book was just a very light, easy to read book and that’s the type of book that makes me smiley. While I didn’t adore it like a few of my friends did I still enjoyed it a lot.


The Raven Boys coverParis Amour: A couple you majorly ship together.

Blue and Gansey from The Raven Cycle. They’re my only OTP (except Draco/Harry) but they also really annoy me as a couple too because of the whole ‘forbidden love’ thing going on.

I also ship Ronan with happiness.


The Maze Runner coverDancing Waters: A book that takes place on a beach/perfect beach read.

I honestly don’t think I’ve read a book that takes place on a beach. That’s strange.

As for a perfect beach read, I took The Maze Runner on holiday with me last year and it was the perfect holiday read. It didn’t feel like a chore to read and I spent hours around the pool (because I don’t like Italy’s beaches) getting lost in this book.


The Raven Boys cover Cake: Favorite book/character.

I have too many favourite books but my favourite book from 2015 was The Raven Boys.

I loved The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan too but The Raven Boys was just perfect for me.


ShiverWinter Candy Apple: A book set around Christmas or during winter.

I would say A Christmas Carol but I’ve never actually read it. I need to read it though. It’s on my TBR.

I can’t think of a book I’ve read that’s set during Christmas but Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater is mostly set in winter. I honestly can’t think of any other books. I must have read some though.


The City and the cityBeautiful Day: A book with an unusual/interesting/appealing setting.

The City & The City by China Miéville has a really unusual setting.

It’s set in the fictional cities of Besźel and Ul Qoma which actually occupy the same geographical space. Residents of one city must ‘unsee’ the other city and residents of one city are not allowed to go into the other city. It’s really complicated to explain but it’s so interesting when you read it.


The Iliad and the OdysseyDazzling Diamonds: Gorgeous cover(s)

I own this beautiful copy of The Iliad and The Odyssey by Homer. It’s so gorgeous.

I haven’t actually read this book because I don’t want to ruin it. Instead, I have other versions of both The Iliad and The Odyssey to read. The readable versions are separate books unlike the pretty one.


twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

One thought on “Bath and Body Works Book Tag

Leave a Reply

